Last night I left an update on our Google+ invite post that I managed to kick out a few dozen invites to those who left a comment however I just tested out one of those invites on my test account and it looks like even if you have an invite, Google has once again locked down the service in order to keep from exceeding their capacity (for the time being…).  Take a look at the screenshot on the right and look at the fine text above my cursor: No need to panic.  Unless your trying to make a few bucks by selling invites on EBAY, there’s no rush to get into the service.  I’m sure they will open the invites again in a few days and if I were a betting man, I would guess those of you who received updates last night will probably be first in line when they do.   Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Google  groovyPost Invite Update - 77Google  groovyPost Invite Update - 37Google  groovyPost Invite Update - 80