None

Calligraphy 

Circles and Shapes

Circuit

Clouds

Changing the background is easy. In any Office 2013 app, click the File Menu to access all of your options.

On the File ribbon click the Account menu and there will be a drop-menu to select which background you’d like to use. Changes take effect the moment you make a selection. Note: The only exception to this is Outlook, which will instead have its menu labeled “Office Account” as shown here and below.

Enjoy those snazzy backgrounds in Office 2013! And stay tuned for more groovy office tips here on groovyPost. however I don’t see those options yet for Office 2013. Probably didn’t make this version of the beta. -S That being said, are you considering switching to Apple in order to use a Microsoft Office alternative or do you plan to just use Google Docs or?? Not sure how much this will help you out, but this helps change SOME colours in outlook :) http://blogs.msdn.com/b/stevelasker/archive/2013/02/11/changing-the-color-them-for-outlook-2013.aspx By the way, where is the feedback line? I would like to give Microsoft an earful. How did you change your outlook skin to purple ? I think you are talking about creating a “Theme” for your documents or Emails? Not the overall app correct? “Is anyone else having performance issues with Office 360?” Outlook 360 (2013) is “so slow” it is painful. I can literally wait 30 to 60 seconds for each email to open. I have almost given up reading my email through Outlook and usually go to my ISP’s webmail to read it. If I can’t find a solution to speed it up soon, I will go back to office 2010. I have looked at services running in the background and it seems to be Outlook that is the CPU/Memory hog. What exactly is it because “Office” 360 is different from Outlook 2013. I am talking about Office 360 running on my PC at home (the Outlook component of the downloaded client software, i.e. NOT through a browser). When you go to the File tab\Office Account\About Outlook, it says “Microsoft Outlook 2013 … 32 bit, part of Microsoft Office 365 Home Premium”. Any idea what might be going on? Have you enabled the Reading Pane? https://www.groovypost.com/howto/microsoft/reading-pane-default-outlook-2010-easier-reading-emails/ This is for 2010 however it should be the same in 2013. Also – you mentioned your ISP. Is this install of Office 365 for your personal use or your company email? I was going to give the extra 4 copies to family members, but now that they have seen all the problems with it, they won’t touch it. — tom So GD pathetic it’s unimaginable… Now, I have a real question for those who are like me, are looking for answers/solutions. Is there a way, or a file, that we can find somewhere in the computer that we can change some color settings. Even if coding is needed? BTW – I’ve been seeing that the white is for the preview version. I bought the version, so I should have the “official” program.(Only did so as I couldn’t find 2010). Does anyone have any idea if the preview theory is true? Thanks. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 15How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 57How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 87How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 37How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 58How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 19How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 28How to Change the Office 2013 Background Theme - 35