Open the File Menu and then Click the “Account” or if in Outlook: “Office Account” tab.  Under User Information, there should be a Remove link to the right of your username. Click that Remove link.

A confirmation box will appear with the following text: Click Yes.

You are now signed out of your Live/SkyDrive account in Office 2013. Documents should no longer automatically sync, and tadaa — Steve Ballmer won’t be able to sell your data to a foreign government or… your parents. Unfortunately, this may cause a few problems with any online OneNote notebooks normally stored on the SkyDrive folder. But, you can always download them and convert them to local copies.

I’m using nokia lumia 820. I have my entire documents in skydrive. Every time I go out the skydrive app, I’m carefull enought to logout because my phone can get lost ou stolen. Unfortunatly, I can’t sign out of the built in office app. The worst thing is that inside office app, one can access all skydrive documents. Do you have any idea of how can I logout form skydrive in office mobile? I was just posting to say THANKS to Austin as his solution worked for me. While I’m certain that is still associated with my email account at least I don’t see that it is. :P set the new registry key to the value four (4), and MS login will be disabled. Create this new registry key as a dword 32-bit value: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Office\15.0\Common\SignIn\SignInOptions set that new registry key to the value four (4), and MS login will be permanently disabled. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Sign Out and Stop Syncing Office 2013 - 95How to Sign Out and Stop Syncing Office 2013 - 4How to Sign Out and Stop Syncing Office 2013 - 86How to Sign Out and Stop Syncing Office 2013 - 48