Now don’t get me wrong, I think this is a great tool however, like any powerful tool – if your not educated on its use, it can go from being a useful tool to a dangerous one.  I’ve talked about this in the past and yes, facial tagging is a bit of a sore subject with me due to the wide-open terms of service agreements being used by Facebook, Google and a few others published by the largest social media sites out there. So, with that in mind, today I’ll be following up a previous groovyPost where I talked about how-to blog people from tagging you in facebook photos.  I guess you could consider this one Part 2!

How-To Step Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Facebook Photos

Step 1

Login to Facebook and click Accounts, Privacy Settings

Step 2

Click Customize Settings

Step 3

Next to Suggest photos of me to friends, click Edit Settings

Step 4

Click the drop-down and Click Disabled.  Click Okay to save.

It’s pretty straight forward however if you still have a question, drop it below in the comments or in our new Q&A site. Anyone else out there NOT IN THE USA having problems with this? Nice blog btw… Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How to Stop Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Photos - 6How to Stop Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Photos - 68How to Stop Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Photos - 20How to Stop Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Photos - 23How to Stop Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Photos - 12How to Stop Facebook from Suggesting Your Name in Photos - 85