However, if you did pick the dark or light side, you might want to turn this off. Here’s how you do it. I was having fun with the themes, icons, and sound for a couple of days, but noticed that while watching YouTube videos, a light saber sound would play when I was adjusting a video’s volume. It was cool at first, but after a while it started getting annoying. That is just one of the things I got tired of, so I decided just to disable the themes for now.

Disable Google Star Wars Theme

To turn it off, head to google.com/starwars and from there, drag your profile icon to the middle and click or tap Back to Default. Then close out of the page and when you use your services, such as YouTube, they will appear just like they always have.

Of course, if you want to go back to the theme or change sides you can by heading back to google.com/starwars and moving your icon. Are you using the Star Wars themes with your Google account and services? If so, let us know if you like them, what you like best, and if you’re like me and just want to turn them off. I’d like to see Google implement all kinds of looks like this, not all of them movie related. Perhaps seasonal or holiday themes would be cool. Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Turn Off the Star Wars Theme On Your Google Services - 91Turn Off the Star Wars Theme On Your Google Services - 7Turn Off the Star Wars Theme On Your Google Services - 92