If you have a Technet or MSDN account, Windows 7 RC1 is now available for download.  For the rest of you, I’m sure if you wait a few days it will be made available for download to the masses.  Personally, I’m excited to see Microsoft making such rapid progress on their new OS.  I’m going to assume that has something to do with the popularity of the APPLE platform and the fallout of Vista. Windows 7 is definitely Bill’s Last ditch effort baby.  ;)   Don’t be too upset, however, if your REALLY itching to get a copy.  I’ve been trying for over an hour now to download it myself (unsuccessfully) due to the sheer volume of traffic pounding Microsoft to get the latest code.

  Now that it’s out of beta I’ll be spending time reviewing and writing about Windows 7! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Windows 7 Release Candidate  RC1  Available for Download - 49Windows 7 Release Candidate  RC1  Available for Download - 11Windows 7 Release Candidate  RC1  Available for Download - 35